Weekend wrap up

I have nine minutes to write this post.

Can anyone write a post in nine minutes? Can I? I doubt it, but I guess we’ll see.

Here’s how the weekend went down.

Friday:

  • Annie had a dance showcase (kinda like a practice recital)
  • I brought the little kids home early-ish
  • We got Pal’s on the way home, which was so right and so wrong
  • Buddy had a sleepover at a friend’s house

Saturday:

  • Blythe came downstairs early and was dancing to “Firework” in the kitchen by 6:18
  • Kid birthday party for all of us at 12:30
  • Took Annie to a birthday party at 3:00
  • Played outside with Buddy
  • Picked Annie up
  • Grabbed take-and-bake pizza
  • Got new Sunday School materials
  • Out to grownup birthday party with MC

Sunday:

  • Prep for Sunday School
  • Feed kids
  • Church
  • Lunch at Tupelo Honey
  • Haircuts
  • Play outside with Blythe
  • Take Annie to birthday party
  • Dinner with my parents
  • Pick up Annie
  • Sunday night back to school mayhem

That’s my nine minutes. It was a great weekend. Lots of time with friends and family. Maybe a little tiring, but good stuff overall.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment